The Road so far

11 02 2012

When I started gym on the 11th of January I weighted 141.4kgs and had a Body Mass Index (BMI) of 45.8%. That means that 45.8% of my body mass is pure fat, well not exactly, but basically that is what it equates to. After my first 2 weeks of gym I lost an amazing 4 kgs, and my BMI went down by .4%. In my second week I injured my knee (not in the gym, but running with a super heavy camera kit to catch the Gautrain) and did nothing for ten days while I allowed my knee to rest and heal. On returning to gym I discovered that the 4kgs I had lost had stayed off completely, which is awesome!!! I adjusted my workout plan to something much lighter as not to strain my knee but also to start strengthening it again, luckily the injury wasn’t a serious one. Since then I have shed another 3 kgs. So in total I have dropped 8 kgs. My knee has healed and I’m back on the horse, though I have been taking it easy. As of Monday, I will be working out to my full again and will be posting daily about my workouts and my nutrition.
See you there.

Actions

Information

One response

11 02 2012
Sharon

You go girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

RHF INDIA

The Complete Human Body

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

the amandzing way

growing up and out

Lead Jammer Magazine

The UK Roller Derby Magazine

