There is only one way, and it’s the hard way.

23 02 2012

When it comes to loosing weight for life, there are no short cuts and quick fixes. Yes, we have heard this so many times and just beg not to believe it.  For so long I did not want to believe this either, but… it is the truth.

I started this quest in earnest on January the 11th 2012 weighing in at 145kgs and with a BMI of 45.8.  On the 20th of Feb (after a little over a month) I weigh in at 138.4kgs, with a BMI of 42.6, and I know it’s gone for good.  How did I do this and how do I know that weight will never come back? Because I worked hard and smart to get it gone. I went to gym and excercised daily, pushing myself with out over doing it, I ate healthy, small meals and often, I drank a lot of water, cut the trash and the booze, and… (and this is important) I believed I could do it and pictured myself slim and string every step of the way.  Sure I have another 53kgs to loose, and yes it is going to be damn hard, but I know Im going to get there, and that I will never go back to being the fat flabby old me.

Ladies, you have to get hardcore and commit, no excuses, no surrender, and no going back ever!!!!

SUNDAY’S WORKOUT

5 min orbitrek – fatburn program

seated machine crunches 5 X 20

5 min orbitrek – fatburn program

hip abduction inward 5 X 15

seated machine crunches 5 X 20

10 min orbitrek – fatburn program

1min core work on the power plate

10min treadmill fatburn program

if you have been looking at my workouts you will notice that I mix it up all the time and never allow my body to get into a routine, this gives me great results.  Also I mix cardio, with weight work and swimming which is the only all body workout.  Weights DO burn fat, sometimes better than cardio, and is also a form of cardio, but I believe cardio is still very important.

MONDAY

Lizz rested

TUESDAY’S WORKOUT – this week I plan to shake thngs up and step it up a level

10 min orbitrek – fatburn program

hip abduction inward 6 X 15

hip abduction outward 6 X 15

hip abduction inward 6 X 15

hip abduction outward 6 X 15

pectoral flys 6 X 15

seated machine crunches 6 X 20

6 X 15sec core work on power plate

chest press 6 X 15

lat pull 6 X 15

10 min orbitrek – fatburn program

40 laps swimming

WEDNESDAY’S WORKOUT– I skipped breakfast due to over sleeping and this showed in what I could do at the gym

10 min orbitrek – fatburn program

hip abduction outward 6 X 20

hip abduction inward 6 X 20

dumbell bicep curls 6 X 15

dumbell tricep overhead extentions 6 X 15

pectoral flys 6 X 15

chest press 6 X 15

lat pull 6 X 15

and then I could do more.

 

So I really can’t stress enough eat your breakfast, eat healthy, work hard.

Keep the faith!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

RHF INDIA

The Complete Human Body

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

the amandzing way

growing up and out

Lead Jammer Magazine

The UK Roller Derby Magazine

