You have to start to be great…

10 04 2012

Staying on track has not been easy, I knew it was not going to be easy, but I didn’t realise how absolutely hard it would be to keep positive in my head.  I am starting to believe that the reason why this is so much harder for woman than it is for men is the hormonal thing, the menstruation thing, but it’s is still a factor I have to beat down and get over.  So to say the least, my 5 week experiment failed from the word go.  There were so many potential reasons why shit went wrong, so instead of trying to figure out which one to blame, I’m going to take them all into consideration and just get back on the horse and forge ahead.

But I was reminded that loosing 50 odd kgs is no small feat, and as my ever wise sister says… “I didn’t pick it up all in one go, so I can’t loose it all in one go either”.  So far I have managed to maintain my weight after the losing of my initial 7kgs, but the last few days I have been giving into my monthly chocolate cravings, and not been keeping up with my healthy eating plan, getting on the scale today when I return to gym after nearly 10 days absence is going to be scary indeed.

I have been told by some trainers that I over train and burn myself out mentally, so this time round I am going to try a slightly new tactic. 4 days on and one day off,  then 4 days on 2 days off, rinse and repeat for a 5 week cycle, then rest for 4 days, and then start a new 5 week cycle.  If this works and I manage to stay consistent for the full cycle, then YAY!!!!! I’ll stick to the schedule, but every trainer I have spoken to agrees that every 5 weeks one should change their work out plan.

So here I am, starting again, with dreams of being great one day.

For those of you who have been having same or similar issues and setbacks, I want to share with you a specific podcast by Jillian Michaels (The hardcore trainer from USA Biggest Looser)…

I hope you can get something out of it, like I have.

All comments and tips/advice welcome all the time.

Live Strong, Live Healthy, Keep the Faith

Lizz

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

RHF™ India

The Complete Human Body™

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

the amandzing way

growing up and out

Lead Jammer Magazine

The UK Roller Derby Magazine

