Tribesports.com

2 04 2013

Have any of you heard of this?  Well I just found it, and it seems to be like a Facebook for  people committed to health, exercising etc etc.  Now, I’m still working out how to do my profile and how to maximise the use of this site, but what I’m loving right now is this great little thing called ‘Challenges’.  It’s this nifty workout to do list, and let’s face it, there is nothing more self satisfying than scratching things off a to do lists.

Okay, so the Challenges I have chosen for myself are as follows…

Image

Yes I know one or two of them are easier and one or two are harder.  My bigger one here is the 750m swim, which is 30 laps in the 25m pool at the Victory park Virgin Active.  Today I did 28 laps, and I was dead after that, so I’m sure I can do 30 laps in this week to come, BUT… can I do 30 laps every time?  This is where the challenge comes in.  And I am excited.

DATE – 2 April 2013

Challenges Accepted! 🙂

Live Strong, Live Healthy, Keep the Faith

Lizz

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

RHF INDIA

The Complete Human Body

2Summers

An American in Quirky Johannesburg

the amandzing way

growing up and out

Lead Jammer Magazine

The UK Roller Derby Magazine

